Thank God it's Friday!! So, I have a few exciting things to do this weekend.
Friday- Possibly get my hair done and mail out my "save the dates"
Saturday - Take the kids to the circus and attend one of my bridesmaids daughters birthday party.

Happy Birthday Miss. Layla!!


Sunday - Meet with my BFF's (Ladawn) sister to discuss wedding plans for my BFF!!
Lastly, on Sunday I plan to go over what's left on my wedding check list.

 Needless to say, I have a busy weekend ahead of me.

Lets  discuss wedding checklist. It seems as if it is a neverending list of wedding related things to do. I really haen't been following a typical wedding checklist, but since I only have 8 months to go from here on out, I plan to follow one,so that I don't miss out on important tasks that need to be completed. So, to all my fellow bride-to-be's, I thought it would be nice to share a wedding checklist with you. I'm at the 6-9 month mark, so I will only list months 6 - 12 months out.

All things bolded and underlined have been completed so far!

Happy Planning!

Wedding Checklist

Source:

 http://wedding.weddingchannel.com/planning/checklist/12-10months.asp

10-12 Months Before

  Introduce both families and officially announce your engagement.

  Find out who pays for what and start a budget.

  Create a guest list and manage it with our easy-to-use tool.

  Compare calendars and select a tentative date.

  Choose your wedding party.

  Create a wedding website to share your engagement.

  Consider whitening your teeth for your engagement parties and photographs.

  Conduct interviews and hire a wedding coordinator if applicable.

  Decide if you want premarital counseling.

  Start looking photos of wedding dresses for inspiration.

  Send your engagement photo to the local paper. n/a

  Begin thinking about where you want to honeymoon.

  Visit and book your reception site, and arrange for parking.

  Visit and book your ceremony location, including rehearsal time.

  Create a save-the-date guest list.


6 - 9 Months Before

  Alert out-of-town guests of wedding date and/or send a FREE
  save-the-date email.

  Find a bridal salon and begin trying on wedding dresses and veils.
  Bring stockings, heels, a strapless bra, and a hair clip to
  each appointment.

  Get in shape for your wedding gown by starting an exercise routine. (LOL, I'm trying!)

  Get ideas for honeymoon locations and research pricing.

  Start looking at floral designs and interview florists for style
  and cost.

  Search for menu ideas and start meeting with caterers.

  Research wedding photography and interview wedding
  photographers/videographers.

  Get ideas for music and interview bands/DJs.

  Finalize flower and décor ideas, and select a florist. Include
  specifics of each floral arrangement in your contract.
  

 Sign a caterer.

  Order your gown and wedding veil.

  Shop for and select the perfect bridesmaid dress.

  Book your honeymoon!

  Find out if your ceremony location requires liability insurance.

  Finalize contracts with your wedding photographer and
  videographer.

 Book your DJ/band.

  Browse and purchase wedding dress accessories, including shoes,
  lingerie, purse, and gloves. (Yes, I only have my shoes..LOL)

  Choose your officiant and discuss ceremony ideas.

  Start thinking about all of your gift registry options.

  Select three hotels in varying price ranges and reserve rooms for
  out-of-town guest.



So it appears that I am just about on track!!! wish me luck!!!






9/18/2009 05:10:47 am

Being t MOTB is such a thrill. Things are so different from my first wedding. One thing your dad and I agree is that you are deserving of the best wedding ever. Brandi, I do not say this often enough but you are a jewel of a daughter and I am elephant proud of you. I am just crazy about Damion and know that you are fated to be together. May God smile upon your wedding plans and especially your wedding day. I love you immemsely,

MOM

Reply
me
9/18/2009 07:16:47 am

thanks mom! love u!!

Reply
Sarah
9/18/2009 07:17:27 am

Well I just left a comment on fb but since you asked here it is...
I love your moms comment I have never heard elephant proud before but I like it! I wish there was not so many miles between detroit and fargo and I really wish your brother was going to be home for it so we could all come. Looks like you are doing really good on getting everything ready. Are you having bach parties and bridel showers all the fun stuff to? I know its still a ways away but I already cant wait to see photos from the day. You are going to be a BEAUTIFUL bride!!

We love you lots
Fargo family

Reply
me
9/18/2009 07:19:51 am

thanks sister! I really love u and wish you guys were here...you know, the offer still stands for us to fly you and Amya out here! all the showers and festivities will be next April and May.

Reply
Rhonda & Rakelle
9/18/2009 08:03:22 am

Hey B pookie & I are following on tha blog!!! Just 2 b all n tha business since your so personal!!! Can't wait 2 see the end product!!! Give Bray tha school Boi a hug & Kiss for us!!!

LovE Rhon & Rockie

Reply
Cindy (Dyvanme)
9/20/2009 11:06:03 am

Hey Brandi !!!

Congrads on your new blog!!!

Looking forward to sharing in your journey ~ Best Wishes ~

Cindy

Reply
5/27/2010 09:16:09 pm

Keep up the good work, I really like your style. Im happy to see potographers with an eye for detail, art and story telling. Will be coming back for insperation. Good job.

Roman
http://www.trulightvideo.com

Reply
11/11/2010 10:40:46 am

wonderful!

Reply
11/23/2010 10:45:14 am

Fantastic! This is what we need. Like a pen to write the fireworks, vivid and outstanding.

Reply
11/24/2010 11:45:43 am

The greatest happiness is to work for education.

Reply
11/24/2010 03:16:40 pm

Because you know of my heart!

Reply
11/28/2010 01:38:15 pm

*Din artikel er fremragende, er stor, jeg kan lide det!

Reply



Leave a Reply.