Every church has their set of rules..right? At my church I..
1. Not allowed to have candles (so what the heck am I going to do for the untiy part?
2. Not allowed to have bare shoulders (Too bad I already purchased my dress before I knew this rule) - LOL
3. Have to pay $500 (Oh no..we have been member and tithe paying members at that, for over 20 years!

Anyway...I learned to get around these rules. Here are some exampled of how I am going to still be able to keep the unity tradition, and not have to have one of those church ladies running up to me and my bridesmaids with a cover up! LOL
Picture
Sand Ceremony instead of candles??

Picture
HAWT bolero for me?? The Bride???

Picture
Purple Chiffon Wraps..for the Bridesmaids???

PERFECT! Church Rules Problem's are SOLVED!
3/31/2010 11:48:32 pm

The cover-ups are beautiful and chic solutions. You can still have candles, there are flame less type: http://www.batteryoperatedcandles.net/?gclid=CP32kpfR5aACFRBM5QodcW3gHg or google flame less candles or battery operated candles.
I don't know if this will still give you the look you would like, but this is an option. Check it out.

Reply



Leave a Reply.