Picture
Why do people try to make other people’s wedding a family get together/reunion? Just wondering. It seems like when you get married, everyone wants to come and invite others as well at the payee’s expense. At this point of my planning stage, I should get this tattooed on my face “MY WEDDING IS NOT A FAMILY REUNION!”

 

Are people forgetting the cost that’s involved?

 

$25 for food pp, $10 for drinks pp, $2 for chair cover pp, $10 per table linen $3 for guest favors pp and $2.00 for a slice of cake pp

 

What makes someone I haven’t seen or spoken to in 2 or 3 years think they should get an invite? What makes a family member think that it is okay to invite 3rd or 4th cousins that no one knows? What makes a person think its okay to invite a bunch of children? What makes it okay for a guest to bring 2 or three uninvited guests with them and think nothing of it? Who thinks its okay to go to a person’s wedding with no gift or even an envelope? If I send you an rsvp card and it clearly states that we reserved 3 seats for you, why would you write in 5 people’s names? Is it okay to NOT RSVP, and just show up? Is it okay to rsvp a week or two after the rsvp due date??

 

Just askin???

 

Now that I am planning a wedding, I will now and forever pledge going forth to be the best guest I can be. I followed the rules before, but it will now be my duty to educate ignorant wedding guest on wedding guest etiquette.

 

 

The End,

 

B.Rob
2/25/2010 11:29:46 am

I feel you girl. I got an email from a family friend "informing" me that they'd invited other people. What?!! Anyhoo, THAT got squashed right away.

Reply
2/25/2010 03:04:31 pm

I've just gotten started planning my wedding and my Daddy is the one who thinks he's going to invite the free world. *sigh*

Love the blog, stop by and visit mine when you get a chance!

Reply



Leave a Reply.